• Nantucket

    Pamela Ann Bartlett, 82

    Pamela Ann Bartlett, 82, of Nantucket and Simsbury, Conn., died Sunday, May 12, 2019 in Avon, Conn. A funeral service will be held at 10 a.m. Friday, May 17 at St. Mary’s Church in Simsbury.

  • Nantucket

    V. Pearl Sanford, 97

    V. Pearl Sanford, 97, of Reading and Nantucket, died Wednesday, July 3, 2019 at Nantucket Cottage Hospital. A celebration of her life will be held at 11 a.m. Thursday, July 11 at the First Congregational Church in Reading, followed by burial at Puritan Lawn Memorial Park in Peabody.

  • Nantucket

    Joan B. Little, 89

    Joan Beekman Little, 89, a longtime summer resident of Nantucket, died Friday, June 21, 2019 in Rochester, N.Y. A private family service will be held in Rochester.

  • Nantucket

    William F. Brownell III

    William F. Brownell III, 86, of Royal Palm Beach, Fla. and formerly of Nantucket, died Tuesday, June 25, 2019. Interment with military honors will take place at South Florida National Cemetery in Lake Worth at a date and time to be announced.

  • Nantucket

    Christopher R. Witte, 67

    Christopher Robert Witte, of Nantucket, died Tuesday, March 26, 2019 of liver cancer. He was 67. Born and raised in Indianapolis, Ind., Chris hitchhiked his way to Nantucket in 1972 to join his brother Philip. He never left. Over the course of the next 47 years, Chris, with his legendary and contagious laugh, became a beloved part of the island’s fabric. Chris was a multi-talented man. An exceptional actor, he appeared in numerous productions on Nantucket stages. He was able to reproduce any …

  • Nantucket

    Sara Jo Kobacker, 91

    Sara Jo Kobacker, 91, of Boca Raton, Fla. And Nantucket, died Saturday, June 22 in Boca Raton. A graveside service is scheduled for 11 am.. Friday, June 28 at Green Lawn Cemetery in Columbus, Ohio.

  • Nantucket

    Raymond A. Reid, 52

    Raymond A. Reid, 52, of Nantucket, died Sunday, June 23, 2019 at home. A graveside service will be held at noon Sunday, June 30 at the Edward Lewis Memorial Cemetery off Somerset Road, with a reception to follow at Faregrounds Restaurant.

  • Nantucket

    John McGuinn

    John McGuinn, 85, of Nantucket, died Wednesday, June 19, 2019. A funeral mass will be celebrated at 10 a.m. Thursday, Aug. 1 at St. Mary’s Our Lady of the Isle on Nantucket.

  • Nantucket

    Britt A. LeBaron-Brien, 25

    Britt A. LeBaron-Brien, 25, of Norwich, Vt. and formerly of Nantucket, died Saturday, June 22, 2019 at home in Vermont. A service will be held at 10:45 a.m. Friday, June 28 at St. Denis Catholic Church in Hanover, N.H. Burial will be private.

  • Nantucket

    Tracey Riley, 57

    Tracey Riley, 57, of Nantucket, died Thursday, June 13, 2019 at Massachusetts General Hospital in Boston. Services will be held at a date to be announced.

  • Nantucket

    John S. Harding, 70

    John S. “Harpo” Harding, 70, of Nantucket, died Wednesday, June 5, 2019 at Cape Cod Hospital in Hyannis. A funeral service will be held at 4 p.m. Tuesday, June 18 at St. Mary’s Our Lady of the Isle on Nantucket.

  • Nantucket

    Doug Whisler, 65

    Doug Whisler, 65, of Greenlawn, N.Y. and formerly of Nantucket, died Wednesday, June 5, 2019. Visiting hours are 3-7 p.m. Friday, June 14 at George F. Doherty & Sons Funeral Home in Needham. A memorial service will be held at the funeral home at 11 a.m. Saturday, June 15.

  • Nantucket

    Franklin Bartlett, 97

    Franklin Bartlett, 97, of Nantucket, died Thursday, May 9, 2019 at Cape Cod Hospital in Hyannis.A graveside service will be held at 10 a.m. Monday, May 27 at Prospect Hill Cemetery.

  • Nantucket

    Patricia A. Cabral, 79

    Patricia Anne “Patti” (Howard) Cabral, 79, of Cotuit, died peacefully of cancer Tuesday, June 11, 2019 at The Pavilion nursing home in Hyannis. A burial service will be held at 1:45 p.m. Wednesday, June 26, at the National Cemetery Pavilion on Connery Avenue in Bourne.

  • Nantucket

    Elna E. Soule, 84

    Elna Eayrs Soule, 84, of Nantucket, died Monday, May 13, 2019 in Weymouth, Mass. A memorial service will be held at 11 a.m. Saturday, June 15 at the First Congregational Church on Centre Street.

  • Nantucket

    Dennis J. Dias, 85

    Dennis, J. Dias, 85, of Nantucket, died Thursday, July 11, 2019. A wake will be held from 6-8 p.m. Wednesday, July 17 at St. Mary’s Our Lady of the Isle on Federal Street. A funeral mass will be celebrated at 10 a.m. Thursday, July 18, also at St. Mary’s.

  • Nantucket

    Ronald DaSilva, 84

    Ronald DaSilva, 84, of Mashpee and formerly of Nantucket, died Friday, May 3, 2019 at Falmouth Hospital. A graveside service will be held at 12:30 p.m. Wednesday, May 15 at St. Mary’s Cemetery.

  • Nantucket

    Elizabeth “Betty” DaSilva, 86

    Elizabeth “Betty” DaSilva, 86, of Mashpee and formerly of Nantucket, died Sunday, May 5, 2019 at JML Care Center in Falmouth. A graveside service will be held at 12:30 p.m. Wednesday, May 15 at St. Mary’s Cemetery.

  • Nantucket

    Meaghan Burns. 23

    Meaghan Elizabeth Burns, 23, a frequent summer visitor to Nantucket, died Saturday, May 4, 2019 in Portsmouth, Va. A celebration of her life will be held later this spring.

  • Nantucket

    Roald DaSilva, 84

    Ronald DaSilva, 84, of Mashpee and formerly of Nantucket, died Friday, May 3, 2019 at Falmouth Hospital. A graveside service will be held at 12:30 p.m. Wednesday, May 15 at St. Mary’s Cemetery.

  • Nantucket

    James Samuel Miller, 100

    James Samuel Miller, 100, of Columbia, S.C., died Monday, April 29, 2019 at the William Jennings Bryan Dorn VA Community Living Center in Columbia. James was the father of Michael (Cynthia) T. Miller of Nantucket, and the grandfather of Michael T. Miller II and Reginald David Miller. Services were held May 4 in Columbia.

  • Nantucket

    Richard A. Fuller, 86

    Richard A. Fuller, 86, of Cromwell, Conn. and a longtime Nantucket summer visitor, died Wednesday, April 17, 2019 in Cromwell. A memorial service was held April 23 in Wethersfield, Conn.

  • Nantucket

    Donna Raab, 68

    Donna Raab, 68, of Nantucket and North Port, Fla., died Saturday, April 20, 2019 at Bayfront Health in Port Charlotte, Fla. Services are being planned.